Terms and Conditions

About the information on this Canadian Government server

This server is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Every effort has been taken to provide the most recent and reliable information available. However, timely and accurate delivery of data and products from this server through the Internet is not guaranteed.

Terms and conditions of use of Meteorological Data via RSS or WeatherLink (the "Applications")

Version 1.0 October 2010

WHEREAS Environment Canada (EC) is the owner or licensee of rights in the Data provided through the Applications;

THEREFORE permission is hereby granted to download and use the Data and Applications, subject to the terms and conditions set forth in this license agreement.

  1. Downloading and/or using the Data provided through the Applications will indicate your acceptance to enter into a license agreement with Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada, acting through and as represented by the Minister of the Environment. If you do not wish to be bound by these terms and conditions, do not download or use the Data provided through the Applications.
  2. EC is pleased to grant you a perpetual, royalty-free, non-exclusive and non-assignable license to use the Data provided through the Applications subject to the terms and restrictions set forth herein. If you are acting on behalf of an organization, you represent to EC that you are duly authorized to act on behalf of this organization and that the organization hereby gives its assent to be bound to EC by the terms and conditions of this license agreement. As used herein, "you" and "your" refers to you and to any organization on behalf of which you are acting.
  3. You will have access to the Data as offered at the time of access of the said Data. EC has no obligation whatsoever to keep on providing services and/or upgrades of the Data.
  4. The Data and all the accompanying documentation are copyrighted, with all rights reserved to Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada. You may use and customize the Data to adapt it to your end purpose as well as redistribute the Data and/or its customization. No fee will be charged explicitly for the Data distributed to any third party, but you can charge for customization and/or value-added services. Redistribution to any other third party is only permitted when that third party has been informed by you of the terms and conditions of use of the Data provided through the Applications as described herein, and that accessing and using the redistributed Data provided through the Applications imply their acceptance of those conditions.
  5. Furthermore, in consideration of the royalty-free license herein given and in accordance with the content of the accompanying documentation and material, such as the Applications, you shall acknowledge EC as the source of the Data provided through the RSS or WeatherLink Applications. It must be easily identifiable for any individual given access to your services and/or products that the source of the Data provided through these Applications is Environment Canada.
  6. EC does not warrant the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any information or Data found on its Web site. Such information and Data are provided on an "AS IS" basis without warranty or condition of any nature. EC disclaims all other warranties, expressed or implied, including but not limited to implied warranties of merchantability and fitness for a particular purpose, with respect to the Data retrieved, and any accompanying materials.
  7. Furthermore, in no event shall Her Majesty, the Government of Canada, EC, or any of their officers, employees or agents be liable for any damages whatsoever in respect of any claim, action, demand or proceeding of any kind arising out or related to your use, inability to use or performance of the Data and the Applications.
  8. This license and the rights granted hereunder will terminate automatically if you fail to comply with the terms herein and fail to cure such breach within 30 days of receiving written advice from EC.
Additional Important Notices and Disclaimers

Termes et conditions

Relativement à l'Information que présente ce serveur du Gouvernement canadien

Ce serveur informatique fonctionne 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours par semaine. Tous les efforts possibles sont déployés pour fournir l'information la plus récente et la plus fiable. Nous ne pouvons toutefois pas garantir, par l'intermédiaire de l'Internet, une dissémination de données précises en temps voulu.

Termes et conditions d'utilisation des Données météorologiques accessibles par fil RSS ou par MétéoLiens (les "Applications")

Version 1.0 Octobre 2010

ATTENDU QUE Environnement Canada (EC) est propriétaire de droits sur les Données accessibles via les Applications;

EN CONSÉQUENCE, la permission vous est octroyée de télécharger et d'utiliser les Données et les Applications, sous réserve des termes et conditions décrits aux présentes.

  1. Le téléchargement et/ou l'utilisation des Données accessibles via les Applications, témoignent de votre acceptation des conditions générales des droits d'utilisation établie avec Sa Majesté la Reine du Chef du Canada. Si vous ne voulez pas vous soumettre aux conditions générales décrites ci-après, vous ne devez pas télécharger ou utiliser les Données accessibles via les Applications.
  2. EC vous accorde une licence permanente, libre de redevances, non exclusive, et incessible vous permettant d'utiliser les Données accessibles via les Applications, sous réserve des conditions décrites ci-dessous. Si vous agissez au nom d'une organisation, vous représentez à EC que vous êtes dûment autorisé à contracter au nom de cette organisation, et que ladite organisation a donné son assentiment à être liée à EC par les termes et conditions de la présente entente de licence. Dans cette Entente, « vous » et « votre » réfère à vous et à toute organisation au nom de laquelle vous contractez pour les fins des présentes.
  3. Vous avez accès auxdites Données telles qu'elles sont offertes au moment où vous accédez à ces dernières. EC n'a aucune obligation de poursuivre la prestation des services et/ou la mise à niveau desdites Données.
  4. Les Données ainsi que toute la documentation qui les accompagne sont sous la protection du droit d'auteur, avec tous les droits réservés à Sa Majesté la Reine du Chef du Canada. Vous pouvez utiliser les Données et les modifier pour les adapter à vos besoins, vous pouvez également les redistribuer « tel quelles » ou en version modifiée. Aucuns frais ne seront facturés expressément pour les Données distribuées à une tierce partie, mais vous pouvez toutefois facturer pour des services à valeur ajoutée. La redistribution des Données accessibles via les Applications à toute tierce partie est autorisée seulement lorsque vous informez cette tierce partie des conditions générales d'utilisation des Données accessibles via les Applications et que l'accès aux Données ainsi redistribuées, de même que leur utilisation, signifient qu'elle accepte lesdites conditions d'utilisation.
  5. De plus, en considération de la licence libre de redevances qui vous est octroyée et en conformité des indications mentionnées dans la documentation et le matériel joint aux Données, tel que les Applications, vous devez reconnaître EC comme la source des Données accessibles par fil RSS ou par l.Application MétéoLiens. Il doit être aisé pour toute personne ayant accès à vos services ou produits de comprendre que les Données sources ont été obtenues d.Environnement Canada.
  6. EC ne garantit pas la qualité, l'exactitude ni l'intégralité des renseignements ou des Données de son site internet. De tels renseignements ou de telles Données sont fournis « tels quels », sans garantie ni condition de toute sorte. EC rejette toute autre garantie, expresse ou tacite, y compris, mais non de façon limitative, les garanties implicites de la qualité marchande ou leur utilité aux fins d'un usage particulier.
  7. De plus, vous dégagez de toute responsabilité et renoncez à exercer toute poursuite, réclamation, action, recours ou procédure contre Sa Majesté, le gouvernement du Canada, EC, ainsi que tous leurs officiers, employés et agents pour tout dommage quel qu'il soit, pouvant résulter de votre utilisation ou incapacité d'utilisation des Données ou lié à la performance de celles-ci.
  8. Cette licence d'utilisation et les droits accordés en vertu des présentes seront automatiquement retirés si vous omettez de vous conformer aux conditions décrites aux présentes et vous n'y remédiez pas dans les 30 jours suivant la réception d'un avis écrit de la part d'EC.
Avis importants supplémentaires

Ce que nous faisons

Date de modification :